Event box

Libraries as Community Anchors - Florida Libraries Online 2024 - FREE

Libraries as Community Anchors - Florida Libraries Online 2024 - FREE In-Person / Online

Register here for access to this free conference for Florida Library Employees: https://events.zoom.us/ev/Ar0OBqvJsUXfXBkEkHM3WkEBvGh-EDf5Ek0w6C41-Quv0K3NqgsC~AnZP6uNzytA6a2wUGedPDHF2D43n7w2oIDHLs3gOxmFV9BC7M2eCT8YEGA

Keynote: Anchoring Relationships for Engaged, Supportive Communities

with Dr. Audrey Barbakoff, EdD, MLIS

Thursday, June 13, 2024

10:00 AM to 3:30 PM ET / 9: 00 AM to 2:30 PM CT

Dr. Audrey Barbakoff is the CEO of Co/Lab Capacity, which provides community-centered consulting and training for libraries and social good organizations. Her work has been recognized by Library Journal Movers & Shakers, the Freedom to Read Foundation, and the Urban Libraries Council. Her newest book is The Twelve Steps to a Community-Led Library. Find her at www.colabcapacity.co

Florida Libraries Online is brought to you by the following multitype library cooperatives:

  • Northeast Florida Library Information Network (NEFLIN)
  • Panhandle Library Access Network (PLAN)
  • Southeast Florida Library Information Network (SEFLIN)
  • Southwest Florida Library Network (SWFLN)
  • Tampa Bay Library Consortium (TBLC)

In addition to the Keynote we will have five tracks of breakout sessions:

  • Outreach/Partnerships (NEFLIN)
  • Creating Spaces (TBLC)
  • Artificial Intelligence (PLAN)
  • Customer Service (SEFLIN)
  • Marketing/Branding (SWFLN)

Each track will present three 60-minute breakout sessions. Attendees may follow one track exclusively or choose among the topics. All sessions will also be recorded for later viewing.

Schedule for the day is:

10 AM ET / 9 AM CT: Welcome and Keynote

11:15 AM ET / 10:15 AM CT: Breakout Sessions 1

1:15 PM ET / 12:15 PM CT: Breakout Sessions 2

2:30 ET / 1:30 PM CT: Breakout Sessions 3

Date:
Thursday, June 13, 2024
Time:
10:00am - 3:30pm
Time Zone:
Eastern Time - US & Canada (change)
Location:
Online event
Online:
This is an online event.
Event URL:
https://events.zoom.us/ev/Ar0OBqvJsUXfXBkEkHM3WkEBvGh-EDf5Ek0w6C41-Quv0K3NqgsC~AnZP6uNzytA6a2wUGedPDHF2D43n7w2oIDHLs3gOxmFV9BC7M2eCT8YEGA
Audience:
  Community     UF Libraries Employees  

Event Organizer

Libraries Professional Development Travel